Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nicole Vitale

Nicole Vitale

May 20, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Nicole Vitale
"Called 3 days ago and had a 10min phone call discussing a quote to potentially switch auto and renters insurance over to them. Gave all my info, drivers licenses etc and was told i would receive a call by later that afternoon with quote information. Never called me back. Trash customer service- can’t even follow thru for a potential customer or promise of a follow-up. Super disappointed."
Profile photo of Joseph Zecchetto

Joseph Zecchetto

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Zecchetto
"Absolutely the best experience you can have with an insurance company. They go above and beyond and did a bunch of things to help me with a claim that wasn't even their job. It's not state farm that's awesome it's this specific office with amazing agents , if they started working with a different insurance company I'd switch just to keep working with them . You can't possibly find better customer service and they have my business for as long as I can drive"
Profile photo of Mello Fello

Mello Fello

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mello Fello
"I stopped in to inquire about insurance quotes. Very great agent.Took the time out to walk me through the quotes that I was eligible for and narrowed down what best worked for me and included a life insurance that be long overdue on my part. Now I have a sense of security mowing that my kids can benefit if anything happens."
Profile photo of Gilbert Barff

Gilbert Barff

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gilbert Barff
"Jason and his assistant Hailey were proffesional, polite and very helpful with getting me the coverage i need for my bmw at a very affordable price. I will be a return customer and will recomend them to my friends...anytime"
Profile photo of brooke morgan

brooke morgan

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by brooke morgan
"Very good service! Helped make sure I got discounts that I had from moving from out of state and was very nice!"
Profile photo of Jackie Floyd

Jackie Floyd

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie Floyd
"I have been with these guys for several years. Always cheerful and helpful. Best rates for those of us with good driving records, excellent service, won't get my insurance anywhere else!!"
Profile photo of Shaunte’ Spears

Shaunte’ Spears

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shaunte’ Spears
"Very helpful and made the process extremely easy and quick! I recommend."
Profile photo of Theresa Murphy_Hall (Terri/Murph)

Theresa Murphy_Hall (Terri/Murph)

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Murphy_Hall (Terri/Murph)
"Haley Murphy was very thorough in going over my policies for homeowners and earthquake insurance..She is very knowledgeable , finding me the best policy and price point.. I like the idea of giving my business to a company like State Farm that has been around for a long time! They are not one of these fly by night companies...here today...gone tomorrow.The local agents l like Haley Murphy live in and contribute to our community.They have a vested interest in doing their best for their customers.Like a good neighbor, Haley Murphy from State Farm will be there for you and your family!"
Profile photo of Richard Spini

Richard Spini

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Spini
"Jason is easy to work with and professionally takes care of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Teresa Lussier-Campusano

Teresa Lussier-Campusano

August 22, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Teresa Lussier-Campusano
"A great insurance company and insurance agents. All the answers to all my questions ! I just call and Jason is on it!"
Profile photo of Troy Geloso

Troy Geloso

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Troy Geloso
"Jason is a great agent to have by your side. He provides excellent service with a fast response time. Most importantly he cares and will take his time with you to be sure that you have exactly what you need. Thank you Jason!"
Profile photo of Mahkayla Raudio

Mahkayla Raudio

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mahkayla Raudio
"I can’t say enough about how great Jason has been, if you’re looking for an agent that will be there for you every step of the way, educate you with anything and everything you need to know, and answers anything you throw at him, this is your guy. Thank you Jason for you’re continued support! Sincerely, Very satisfied customers."
Profile photo of Laura HUMBOLDT

Laura HUMBOLDT

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Laura HUMBOLDT
"Amazing Help! I felt like after my freak accident where I totaled my Subaru outback that Jason an his team held my hand and did so much for me. You can't go wrong going to Jason at State Farm"
Profile photo of Isabella F

Isabella F

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Isabella F
"Highly recommend working with Jason. He is so helpful and clearly explained my options. Thank you for making this such an easy and quick process!"
Profile photo of Lee LeJanic

Lee LeJanic

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lee LeJanic
"Jason and his team are top-notch professionals! They helped make our relocation to the west coast a breeze, found the best coverages for our family and circumstances, and at very affordable rates. I especially appreciate that I can always get ahold of them, even after hours when we bought our new truck. We've even had a claim already and they helped us navigate the process, advocated for us, and achieve the best results. We highly recommend Jason Cimolino and refer him often."
Profile photo of Ella Holland

Ella Holland

February 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ella Holland
"I enjoy coming in to the office to pay my bills in person and I just absolutely love Jason and his team, they’re such a pleasure to do business! :)"
Profile photo of Jenifer Sherman-Ruppe

Jenifer Sherman-Ruppe

January 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jenifer Sherman-Ruppe
"I can't say enough about Jason and his team Grant and Micah. I was recently in an accident and submitted a claim through the other person's agency, this didn't work out very well so I went back through State Farm and they really stepped up to the plate. When the State Farm claim adjuster said they weren't going to pay the cost of storage for my car, Jason stepped in and let them know the details of the situation. They paid full storage for my car. After that there was issues with medical and reimbursement for rental car. Jason was always there always friendly always helping with all the phone calls and all the paperwork. They went above and beyond any expectations I had which was very nice because after an accident you're thinking can be really fogged so having somebody on your side it's very helpful. I can't recommend Jason and his team highly enough if you don't have insurance this is a place to go, if you do have insurance make some comparisons. Comparisons don't even give them Justice because they go above and beyond their requirements."
Profile photo of Kris Diamond

Kris Diamond

December 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Kris Diamond
"Jason was truly amazing in expediting some very last minute, detailed and complex requests from our family. His follow-through and timeliness were outstanding, not to mention his thoroughness, attention to detail and very friendly/helpful attitude throughout the entire process. We highly recommend him for any insurance or loan related issues and certainly will be sharing this recommendation with all of our friends - Humboldt County is fortunate to have him!"
Profile photo of Aaron G

Aaron G

December 13, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron G
"Great service. Attention to detail. Personal and friendly."
Profile photo of Jacky Schuler

Jacky Schuler

December 6, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jacky Schuler
"I had recently learned that Allstate, my previous insurance company, has breed restrictions on their renters and homeowners policies. State Farm has a page entitled "It's the Bite, not the Breed" so I clearly had to switch companies. A few days later, I was in McKinleyville with time to kill so I stopped by Jason Cimolino's office. Jason was available to help immediately and got me set up with a policy that offered more coverage than I had for less money. He was honest and gave his personal and professional opinion and helped me choose coverage that made sense for me and my life. Since then he has gone above and beyond to try to help me sort out a sticky situation I found myself in (note to self: set up autopay from your bank account, not your debit card as the number changes too often). Time will tell how that will turn out but Jason stayed after hours and made phone calls to try to save my dumb arse. He just might have worked a miracle for me (time will tell). I cannot stress how valuable it is to be able to walk into a local office and have somebody who I trust will go to bat for me. I didn't compare rates but even if I could get a cheaper policy from a nameless, faceless person on the other end of a phone (or, worse, an algorithm that doesn't know me at all), I wouldn't. There's a great deal of value in being able to walk into Jason's office and feel like him and his team are there to help me -- no matter what happens. Thanks Jason, Grant, and Micah (sp?)!!"
Profile photo of E Hun

E Hun

September 14, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by E Hun
"When my State Farm Insurance agent of the last 12+ years retired, I was assigned to Jason Cimolino's office. It was not long after that a hit-and-run driver totalled my car -in the middle of the night-parked in front of the house. Jason worked hard to make sure I was able to navigate the system. Since it was an older (but not quite classic) vehicle, he provided all the assistance and expertise required to get a settlement with which I was happy. I work in a different town than his office which makes signing paperwork difficult during regular Office Hours. So he arranged to meet me after hours to finalize the settlement. Taking time from his workout, we signed papers in Arcata HealthSport's parking lot. Jason consistantly makes himself available to me to answer policy questions or to take my payments over the phone. He certainly sets the bar high in customer service and a has definitely earned my business!"
Profile photo of Javier Guerrero

Javier Guerrero

March 19, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Javier Guerrero
"Jason and his team constantly go above and beyond for me! My vehicle caught fire, was totaled and Jason came out to my house and hand delivered my check. Then he prequalified me for a vechicle loan and wrote me a check for my new purchase all in the same day. Unbelievable! Idk anywhere else in Humboldt county you can get service like that!"
Profile photo of Hunter Shires

Hunter Shires

December 12, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Hunter Shires
"Jason Cimolino did a superb job, assisting me with getting renter's insurance. Easy process, affordable price, and I've already paid for the year, so I don't have to worry about monthly payments."
Profile photo of chad krifa

chad krifa

December 11, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by chad krifa
"Jason Cimolino and team have been phenomenal insurance agents. They are always available, willing to help whenever needed. I have been with them for three years and I have had the best experience. I can't recommend them highly enough!"
Profile photo of Caitlyn Whitford

Caitlyn Whitford

September 6, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Caitlyn Whitford
"Jason and his team are such a wonderful addition to the McKinleyville area. They really put an emphasis on taking care of local business and making sure I understood how my auto insurance would cover me. Thank you for your patience with me and helping me bundle for the best deal"